Interviul serii! #2

Fiona Paul,

autoarea seriei

Secrets of the Eternal Rose

 1. Describe yourself in a word. 

Enthusiastic
 

2. What’s your favourite book/author? 

Antoine de Saint-Exupery’s The Little Prince.

 

3. What’s the advice that you’d give to the young writers?

Read, read, read, and write, write, write, but don’t forget to live a little too. A blogger told me recently that she would be upset if she didn’t get published by the time she was 20 years old. Why? Writing isn’t Olympic gymnastics. You can do it until you are old and gray. What’s the hurry? Work hard, but don’t force it.Also, learn to deal with criticism and rejection. You will almost definitely be rejected by agents and editors before your book gets bought. After your book gets published, there will be some reviewers that HATE it and feel compelled to tell the world it is terrible. This can kill your self-esteem, if you let it.

4. Tell us something about your other passions.

There are so many things I like to do! I’m really into traveling and my favorite places to visit so far areThailandandNew Zealand. I try to go someplace awesome and exotic at least once a year. This year I went toCosta Rica, which was beautiful.I also love doing adventurous things like rock-climbing and white water rafting. My goal is go diving with Great White sharks inSouth Africasomeday. I think sharks are the some of the most gorgeous animals on the planet.

5. What do you think about Romania? 

When I think of Romania I think of vampires and castles and mountains and Olympic gymnasts. Hmm, I like ALL of those things. Perhaps I should plan a trip to Romania 🙂

6. What kind of music do you like? 

I grew up in the 1990s so I am still very into old-school alternative music:Alice in Chains, Soundgarden, Nirvana, NIN. I also really like Tori Amos, Incubus, Tool,A Perfect Circle, Band of Horses, and I am just now getting into Gotye.

7. Tell us something about your book.

VENOM is the story of a Renaissance girl who stumbles upon a dead body and gets swept up into a shadowy conspiracy,but it’s also the story of a girl who is uncomfortable with the obligations placed on her by society. I think everyone can relate to wanting something for yourself that the world doesn’t necessarily think you should have. What I love about VENOM is that the historical setting adds to the darkness and sexiness of the story without making the book boring. (At least i hope, anyway!)

8. Do you have a message for your romanian fans? 

I am so excited anytime someone from a faraway exotic country messages me! Like, OMG, how did someone hear about VENOM all the way in Romania? Yay, internet! Also, I have just finished a draft of Book 2 and it is even darker and creepier than Book 1. Thanks for your interest. I really hope you get to read them someday!

9. What do you think about my blog? 

It is so dark and Gothic–I love it. Oh! I just saw you had ‘Smells Like Teen Spirit on it.’ Sweet. If you like Tori Amos at all, she did a magnificent piano cover of that song. Very haunting

Thank you for the interview!

Un răspuns to “Interviul serii! #2”

Lasă un răspuns

